Some Random Thoughts

This is a collection of some random thoughts. I dont have anything I feel compelled to write about at this tim but I still want to write a blog because I have been slacking on updating this. Here we go….

– I like beer. I really really really like it. I like good beer though. Bud light? Budweiser? No thanks. I will pass. Central Oregon micro brews are the best. I really think (and I have very limited experience) that I live in the beer capitol of the world, per capita. We have seven breweries in this very small town of Bend. Granted, two of them are absolutely horrible so in effect we have five breweries in this very small town, but there are so manychioces, local, when it comes to beer. Deschutes is king of course because thier whole line up is amazing (minus thier Inversion IPA). There four other breweries that have at least a couple beers that are comparable to anything Deschutes puts out. Silver moon, Bend Brewery, Three Creeks and even Mcmenamins! Cascade lakes and 10 Barrel each suck so much ass it is unbelevaible that they have lasted as long as they have. Cascade Lakes popularityblows my mind. ALL of thier beers are shit! The only thing they would be good for is educating people on what beer shouldnt taste like.

– I got my passport yesterday and since I have had the urge to leave the country and go somewhere amazing for awhile. November I am making this happen!

– I am having a hard time getting into the NBA palyoffs now that the Blazers are no longer participating. I am excited for a possible Kobe-Lebron showdown though. I will definitely watch that.

– I cant wait for the Benk Elks season to start. Even though it is pretty shitty baseball, there is nothing better than watching a game on a beautiful summer night with a beer and some seeds in hand.

– If I could have season tickets to any professional sport it would absolutely be baseball. A baseball team that played thier home games outside and on real grass. Cubs would be ideal, because they are national league and they play a lot of their games in the afternoon.

–  The DH is bullshit. Baseball players play defense and offense. If you cant field a position than you have no business being a professional baseball player…..in my opinion.

– Charles Barkley is very entertaining! Whether he is commenting on basketball or trying to fix his horrendous golf swing, I cant stop watching him.

– I work in the golf industry, but I don’t like golfers. Well, I don’t like old golfers. They whine and expect everything to be perfect all the time. They actively look for things to bitch about! People that have nothing better to do than bitch about everything can go fuck themselves. These people are retired, with a lot of money, and golf everyday. What do you have to be bitter about?  You should be the happiest people alive! It should not bother you so much if your golf clubs are turned the right way on your golf cart. Just turn them the other way and get on with your day. Don’t let it ruin your day and definitely don’t try and ruin everyone else’s day because of it. Some of you old bastards just need to die already! I know that seems mean, but it really seems like that is all they are waiting for. If everything in life bothers you so much, just die already and save us all the trouble of dealing with you.

– There are also a ton of older people out there that are absolutely awesome. My grandparents included. There are a ton of older people out there that appreciate the time they have had on this earth and are excited that they get to live another day. They are courteous, respectful and fun to talk to. They are full of good advice and knowledge. My grandpa Moore knows how to do everything, except computers, and I have learned a lot from him. If you are reading this, I have always been impressed with all the knowledge that you have and cant imagine ever knowing half of what you know.

– Ok, I’m done now…..going to bed!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Some Random Thoughts

  1. Bob Dobolina

    Start updating this blog more! Get off your lazy ass and blog like you’ve never blogged before!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.