The Blog is Back!…..again…

Well, it has been a year and three months since my last blog post. I don’t know how all my fans have dealt with sitting on the edge of their seats for so long. After countless thousands of refreshes of this page, the wait is over. I’m back baby! Take a minute to let that last sentence sink in a bit. Dwell in your excitement a bit. This is what life is all about; reading the poorly written ramblings of one Eric Arndt. Enjoy. 

What have a I been up to? A lot, really, and yet it seems like I haven’t done much at all. I think I know why, and I will get into this in future blogs. I haven’t accomplished anything. I haven’t bettered my situation or learned that much this year (maybe I did learn a lot, I take that back). In a sense I haven’t done anything. I have been busy as usual. I traveled to England twice, Scotland, Alaska, Wyoming and Hawaii. I had an ill fated trip to ND to work in the oil fields and make some serious money. It was such a horrible experience that I have basically blocked it out to the point that, when updating my resume a few weeks ago, I forgot to even include it. I have read maybe 50 books. I golfed a lot but didn’t get any better. I snowboarded a lot and did get better. I met some new friends and had some great times with old ones. I drank too many beers, and not enough ciders. I biked more than I ever have. I was busy, but not the right kind of busy. I need to be the right kind of busy to be happy right now. I am working on it.

I don’t like that I haven’t really done anything. I don’t like it at all. I’m getting old, but I’m not ready to settle and be happy with where I am. Especially where I am right now. I feel like I am running out of time to figure out what I want to do and who I want to be. It is stressing me out but I think that is good. The stress will force me into action. A few weeks ago, I made a promise to myself that I would try to do something everyday to better my situation and get where I want to be. It hasn’t quite been an everyday thing yet, but I am doing pretty good. I plan on keeping it up. 

Ok, I have to go to the gym. I will be updating this a lot more. Although I mainly do it for my fans, it is also a good mental exercise for me. I enjoy it. Why have I not been doing this blog for the last 15 months? No idea. 

Ok, till next time. 

Eric

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Blog is Back!…..again…

  1. Mom

    I heard something today …. that kind of stuck with me and relates to your post: “We aren’t promised a tomorrow.”

    • Eric Arndt

      It’s crazy that you posted that because just today, someone promised me a tomorrow. 3 hours left to see if they were full of shit!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

